Skip to main content



About Vanuatu

The beautiful nation of Vanuatu stretches across 1,300km of the South Pacific Ocean. Over 80 individual islands make it up and each fall in a north-to-south line below the Solomon Islands. Vanuatu lies to the east of Australia, northeast of New Caledonia and west of Fiji. There are 3 main tourist destinations within the Vanuatu island chain—the islands of Efate, Espiritu Santo (commonly just “Santo”) and Tanna. While there’s less of a tourism-focus on the other islands, Pentecost, Ambrym and Malekula do contain plenty of tropical wonders waiting to be discovered during Vanuatu travel and tours!