The Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis, otherwise known as Saint Christopher and Nevis (named after Christopher Columbus), is a twin-island state in the Caribbean Sea to the west of Antigua. The total area is 261 km² with a small population of approximately 53,000. Easily accessible, St. Kitts and Nevis is served by direct flights from London, New York, Miami, Atlanta and Toronto by British Airways and all the major American airlines.

A former British territory, the islands were granted independence in 1983. The official language is English, the law is based on the British legal system and the predominant religion is Christianity. The government is a British parliamentary democracy and federal constitutional monarchy. Queen Elizabeth II is the head of the state, represented by a Governor General, and the Prime Minister is head of the Government.

The currency is the Eastern Caribbean Dollar (XCD or EC$) with a very stable exchange rate of about EC$ 2.67 for US$ 1.00. St. Kitts and Nevis is a member of the British Commonwealth, United Nations, World Bank, International Monetary Fund, Organization of American States, Organization of Eastern Caribbean States, Eastern Caribbean Regional Security System (RSS), and CARICOM. The Eastern Caribbean Central Bank is also headquartered in St. Kitts.

The Citizenship-by-Investment Unit (CIU) was established to handle all matters concerning citizenship-by-investment in St. Kitts and Nevis in 1984.


The Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis launched its citizenship-by-investment programme in 1984 making it the first of its kind to offer such an initiative anywhere in the world.

Two options are available for the St. Kitts and Nevis citizenship-by-investment programme; either a cash donation to the Sugar Industry Diversification Foundation (SIDF) via government escrow account or investment in real estate through one of the government approved real estate asset classes. This covers freehold property with title deed, hotel shares, fractional ownership or land. Investors are guaranteed a 100% return on investment when choosing the real estate option. Investment starts at $250,000 for the SIDF donation and $400,000 for the real estate option.



Obtain you permanent second citizenship and passport in only 6 months.

Your permanent residency card can be issued without visiting or residing in St. Kitts & Nevis; dual citizenship is allowed.



As a citizen of St. Kitts & Nevis, you gain access to visa free travel to 144 countries, with more countries being constantly added to the list, including all countries in the Schengen area as well as major countries in Latin America, North America and Asia. Should you travel anywhere outside these countries, the St. Kitts & Nevis passport will facilitate and smoothen the process of obtaining a visa in most countries.



St. Kitts & Nevis passport holders benefit from an attractive tax regime:

No foreign income, wealth, gift, inheritance, or capital gains tax if non-resident.

Furthermore, the benefits include tax free trade with Canada and duty free trading in the whole of the Caribbean.



Your spouse, children and elderly parents can apply to obtain their St. Kitts & Nevis passports along with you to enjoy a life on one of the top 20 islands in the world, featuring access to an excellent international higher education system in a stable and safe environment, ideal to raise your children.


  • The longest established citizenship-by-investment programme
  • Full citizenship and British commonwealth passport can be secured in a minimum of three months
  • Successful applicants will be granted permanent lifetime citizenship, which may not be revoked and is protected from changes in government policy or officials
  • No need to renounce current citizenship; the home country will not be made aware of the new citizenship
  • No residency requirements
  • Includes children under 25 and dependants over 65 years old
  • Visa-free or visa on arrival access to approximately 138 countries including the UK, Australia and Schengen states
  • Worldwide tax exemption
  • Dual citizenship recognised