The Republic of Cyprus is located in the Eastern Mediterranean Sea, south of Turkey and west of the Syrian Coast; it is the third largest Island in the Mediterranean. The geographical location between Europe, the Middle East, Asia and Africa has helped Cyprus to become a major trade and business hub. The capital city is Nicosia and Cyprus benefits from four international airports. With a population of 1.154 million the predominant religion is Christianity and the total island area is 9,250 km².

Having joined the EU in 2004 the currency is the euro (€). The main languages are Greek and Turkish and English is widely spoken. Part of the Commonwealth, Cyprus is a democracy with a directly elected executive President and the legal system is based on British law. The Cypriot economy has grown steadily with relatively low inflation, particularly in the tourism and offshore financial services sectors. It is one of the world’s leading tourist destinations offering a number of attractive lifestyle benefits.

Cyprus is a member of the Council of Europe, European Union, Organisation internationale de la Francophonie, Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe, United Nations and World Trade Organization.


According to the Scheme For Naturalisation of Investors in Cyprus by Exception (on the basis of subsection (2) of section 111A of the Civil Registry Laws of 2002-2013) a non-Cypriot citizen may apply for the acquisition of Cypriot citizenship if he/she has a clean criminal record, a residence in the Republic of Cyprus, with a minimum purchase price of €500,000, and meets one of the required investment options.

There are several options available for the €2.5 million required investment, which include mixed investments and donation, direct investment and business activities.



Obtain you permanent second citizenship and passport in only 6 months with the fast track process.

Your permanent residency card is issued within 6 to 8 weeks with no residency requirements in Cyprus and dual nationality allowed.



As well as allowing visa free travel to 158 countries including Australia and Canada, Cypriot citizens are European Union Citizens.

This means that passport holders have the right to live and work anywhere within the 28 countries in the European Union.



Cypriot passport holders benefit from an attractive tax regime:

No foreign income tax, no inheritance tax, no withholding tax on interest earned and among the lowest resident taxation rates in Europe.



Your spouse and dependent children below the age of 28 obtain citizenship along with you, and you can even apply for citizenship for elderly parents above the age of 65.

Future generations of your family will continue to benefit from Cypriot citizenship and enjoy a high quality of living in a safe environment should you wish to relocate.


  • The fastest European second citizenship option available – full EU citizenship and passport can be obtained in three months.
  • Successful applicants will be granted permanent lifetime citizenship, which may not be revoked and is protected from changes in government policy or officials.
  • A European passport helps safeguard against unexpected personal, political or economic difficulties in the home country.
  • Option to invest in a fixed term deposit.
  • Visa-free travel throughout the EU.
  • Visa-free or visa on arrival to approximately 157 Countries.
  • No residency requirements.
  • No language requirements.
  • Low tax rates and free trade within the EU.
  • Well-developed education, healthcare, business and tourism infrastructure.